Wednesday, June 03, 2009

Three new members appointed to RISCA board

Dana Neugent of Ashaway, Jean Rondeau of Woonsocket, and David M. Wax of Providence were yesterday appointed to the board of the Rhode Island State Council on the Arts when the state Senate confirmed Governor Donald Carcieri’s nominations.

They replace outgoing Council members Anne Quinterno of Providence, Margaret Melozzi of Tiverton, and Christopher McMahan of Providence. Douglas Bennett of North Smithfield was reappointed to the board.

Neugent is a media supervisor at the University of Rhode Island’s Feinstein Providence Campus and an adjunct assistant professor in the school’s Film Media Studies Program. Rondeau is president of Atlantic Bar Code Systems. Wax was executive director of the Rhode Island Philharmonic from 2001 to 2008.


Post a Comment

<< Home