Monday, June 23, 2008

MCC grant winners announced

The Massachusetts Cultural Council today announced the finalists and winners of its 2008 artist fellowship grants. They are:

Drawing/Printmaking/Artist Books
Christopher Abrams
Sandra Allen
Reese Inman
Fred H.C. Liang
Alexis Mahon
Julie Miller
Leslie Schomp
Debra Weisberg

Sandra Cohen
Candis Smith Corby
Brian Corey
Joel Janowitz
Laurie Kaplowitz
Ilana Manolson
Todd McKie
Stephen Mishol
David Moore
John O'Hearn
James Peters
James Stroud
Corrine Ulmann

Traditional Arts
Stephen Earp for Redware pottery.
Thomas Matsuda for Japanese Buddhist sculpture


Post a Comment

<< Home